Leadership Series

Art of Leadership Awards

To be considered for this award, leaders must have participated in the Leadership Institute and completed their first year of a new leadership position in a CAIS school.

You have mentored others

Your influence extends beyond your school

You are nominated by your peer

Your influence extends beyond your province

2021 - HOSTED VirtualLY

Dr. Leanne Foster
Head of School, Trafalgar Castle School

John Wray
Head of School, Mulgrave School

2020 - HOSTED VirtualLY

Peter Sturrup
Head of School, Pickering College
(CAIS Lifetime Achievement Award)

Stuart K.C. Grainger
Headmaster, Trinity College School

Christopher Shannon
Head of School, Lower Canada College

2019 - Hosted by Rothersay Netherwood School

Carol Grant-Watt
Head of School, Strathcona-Tweedsmuir School

Tom Matthews
Head of School, St. George’s School


2018 - Hosted by St. Michaels University School

Martha Perry
Head of School, St. Clement's School

Tam Matthews
Head of School, West Point Grey Academy


2017 - Hosted by King's-Edgehill School

Gary O'Meara
Head of School, Armbrae Academy 

David Robertson
Head of School, Shawnigan Lake School


2016 - Hosted by St. Andrews College

Patricia Parisi
Principal (retired), St. Clement's School 

Paul Kitchen
Head of School (retired), Rothesay Netherwood School


2015 - Hosted by St. Margaret's School

Hal Hannaford
Head of School (retired), Selwyn House School 

Claire Summerlus
Head of Robbins Hebrew Academy


2014 - Hosted by Ridley College

Deryn Lavell
Head of The Bishop Strachan School 

William Mitchell
Head of Bishop's College School


2013 - Hosted by Rothersay Netherwood School

Peter Sturrup
Head of Pickering College

Jim Officer
Retired Head of St. George’s School of Montreal


2012 - Hosted by Trinity College School

Karen Murton
Head of Branksome Hall 

Ian Robinson
Head of The Sterling Hall School


2011 - Hosted by Shawnigan Lake School

Patricia Dawson
Head of Crofton House 

Rodger Wright
Head of Collingwood School


2010 - Hosted by Appleby College

David Hadden
Retired Head of Lakefield College School 

Kim MaGee
Retired Head of The Bishop Strachan School